1. Guest, you may notice that chatbox is not here anymore. Use the Discord chat instead! It’s way more popular these days, Grandpa!
    Dismiss Notice

[Art] darkrown's application

Discussion in 'Closed Applications' started by darkrown, Jan 7, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. darkrown

darkrown Newbie

Tell us your biography. Who are you? How did you become active in this media? Why? When? Who taught you?Just tell us a little about yourself.

hey there :D my name's vlad but I go by darkrown on the forums. I've been here for a while (almost 3 years now) but I mostly lurk around the art section and post things every now and then. I've been playing maplestory since beta so it's fair to say that the game's a pretty huge part of my life.​
    as far as art goes, I use a wacom tablet and photoshop. pretty much self taught, although since last october I've started uni for a game art design major to be completed in 2018.​

Tell us anything we need to know about your future behavior in the team.Why do you want this position? What are your plans to improve the team? How dedicated are you?

back when I joined maplemation in 2012, I pretty much saw teams as site royalty. although some of the users encouraged me to try and apply for the art team, I was never confident enough in my skills to actually do it. 3 years later, my confidence is still at the same level, but I decided that it couldn't hurt to give it a shot.as a member of the team, I would be ready to help with the development of any project the art&design team would get invovled with, as well as other projects outside this area of work. aside from photoshop, I can also work with after effects, 3ds max and zbrush.

Post your best and most recent work here.

~click to enlarge~​
    ♚

Do you have anything else to add?

Question not replied

View full application

HappyFace, Taki and Mistah Chink like this.
  2. Mistah Chink

Donator

AYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY