Dally's Map Team Application

Discussion in 'Closed Applications' started by Dally , Jul 8, 2018.

?

Did he do it?

1. Yes

100.0%
  2. Naw

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dally

Dally Watcher of the Land

1. Who am I? How did I become active in Mapmaking? Why? When? Who taught me?
      I’m Dally, maple map enthusiast and have been around the maple media scene for almost a decade. I joined Maplemation around the end of 2010 and have posted maps after watching inspirations such as Scott from BSBG & Goates make their mark on maple maps. I initially requested maps to make animations, but slowly began enjoying the process of creating maps myself because of the tinkering to shape it as you visualize. I am mostly self-taught through reading tutorials on map making on any maple site I found.
    2. What will be your future behaviour in the team? Why do you want this position? What are the plans to improve this team?
      As someone who love maps, along with its possibilities; I will continually evolve past my current skill level, and I want the same for all my fellow maple mapmakers. I want this position to inspire the fellow map team & everyone else to animate to their heart’s desire, along with putting a great effort to their backgrounds, as I believe every subtlety to their maps make a great deal of difference. I plan to improve the team by organizing some map collabs of various themes to keep their creative juices flowing along with my own.
    3. What are some of your best work, and why do you think it is the best?
      One would definitely be my first Neon City Map.
      [​IMG]
      It was a far contrast to some of my previous work that went out of my comfort zone and created just the look I wanted with the usage of filters & splicing map objects to make things work.

Another one of my best is the City of Maplemation - Peachy Apartments Bus Stop.
      [​IMG]