Echo's Art Team Application

Discussion in 'Closed Applications' started by Echo, Oct 22, 2018.

?

Art team, yeah?

1. Yes.

100.0%
  2. Nah, fam.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Echo

Echo Forever Tired
    Design & Art Team

1. Tell us your biography. Who are you? How did you become active in this media? Why? When? Who taught you?Just tell us a little about yourself.

My name is Echo, ever since I was a kid (more than a decade or 2) doodling was something I always did for fun. It's slowly become a hobby I do when I have nothing else going for me. One day an old friend of mine showed me some of his DBZ work and I just found it fascinating that I knew the characters yet they didn't look like the characters.. I saw it as a reflection of how he saw Toriyama's work. That gave me the motivation to begin drawing bringing forth the adventures of gingerbread looking DBZ characters with puffy clouds for muscles. :) Everything I learned since then has been self taught. I never went to art school or anything since I always saw this as a hobby. Something I did in my spare time. So whenever I see art I find amazing I analyze it and steal bits of techniques from it, but not to the point it's obvious... This happened for several years.. To be honest I don't even know if what I'm doing is correct most of the time. I'm just going with what I think looks nice.

2. Tell us anything we need to know about your future behavior in the team. Why do you want this position? What are your plans to improve the team? How dedicated are you?