I'm a part time animator for fun.

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Retrosleep, Nov 23, 2015.

1. Retrosleep

Retrosleep Newbie

Hey, I'm Retrosleep and I have always enjoyed the Collab's that have come out of this website, so I decided to join and hang around to see things unfold. I have been animating since 2009 and am an avid Newgrounds member. I also run a Youtube Channel. If you don't want to leave MM I just started a gallery thread to show my animations, and I hope it starts some good conversations.

Other than that for work I am a freelance Illustrator and have been running that sorta gig into the dirt for the past two years or so, I mostly do small things for start up company's and blogs. I have never done any work for a game or animation company. So basically I draw clip art instead of concept art lol.

I have occasionally done animation work with other Youtubers

I am a huge Nintendo fan. I am really good at Super Smash on Wii U. I also like MMORPGS but I have been very discouraged with everything since Aion crapped out and every new one I have tried has tanked in the same way. Oh! I used to play a lot of League of Legends, I was Gold in Season 3. I don't really care for the game that much anymore though.

[​IMG]

Or

[​IMG]

I guess that's more than enough to say for now. I hope to get to know everyone around here soon. :D

Cheers.

2. Blacksmith

Blacksmith N E G R O I D
    Sprite Team

Drawn animation. In a sprite forum??

What nonsense is this?????

Loljk man. Welcome to maplemation and I'm already loving your stuff from what I saw in the gallery. Just a bit of work on some movements and you will be Good to go!

3. Drew

Drew
    YouTube Contributor

Hey man, you've got some really nice work, there : )
    Welcome to MM. Have fun, relax, and i hope you enjoy your stay ^^

4. Retrosleep

Retrosleep Newbie