Smog's Animation Team Application

Discussion in 'Closed Applications' started by Bakari , Dec 4, 2014.

1. Bakari

Bakari Veteran Membah'

Tell us your biography. Who are you? How did you become active in this media? Why? When? Who taught you?Just tell us a little about yourself.

Hello!
    My name is Bakari Camara and I'm 18 years old. I first joined the community January 2011, but didn't start animating seriously until about a month later. I was a big fan of Maplestory ever since the beta (I was eight I think...?). About a year after I started playing MS I started watching MS related content on Youtube. After a while I stumbled upon windows movie maker animations and a couple years after I found a flash animation made by an old member named Minh (or something). I got really inspired and I felt like I had to make something like this. So I joined the community.

I learned the basics by looking at one of this forums tutorials, made by ThiefOfRoses and after that I thaught myself everything else (other than some tips and cnc by other members on the forum). What really got me seriously animating was the point I befriended Glay (TheAniMouth), who introduced me to other great animators like ''Ryan'' and ''Zack''. I knew they were and I was a fan of their animations, so I kinda wanted to prove to all of them that I could be all cool with my animations. Took me around a year or two to actually become ''decent'' for the time and after that everything kinda continued naturally.

Other than that I also major Film and Animation in my high school (yes we can choose what to major in high school).0

Tell us anything we need to know about your future behavior in the team.Why do you want this position? What are your plans to improve the team? How dedicated are you?