Thewindyfan (why not I guess)

Discussion in 'Closed Applications' started by Thewindyfan, Dec 2, 2014.

1. Thewindyfan

Thewindyfan I'm too slow for this shit

Tell us your biography. Who are you? How did you become active in this media? Why? When? Who taught you?Just tell us a little about yourself.

Hi, My name is Shaz (short for my full name). Also known as Thewindyfan, or Aspiring Aesthetics. I'm a sprite animator who began to animate sprites back in 2009-2010, but quit after a short period. Then, I made my return back in the summer of 2012 and started to sprite animate again. I primarily learned to animate after following Derek's/Spritefan2's flash tutorials on YouTube, then I joined Still-Framed to further improve my works. Over my time at Still-Framed, I met lots of people who gave me tips and guidance on how to improve my animations, and if it wasn't for them, I probably wouldn't be as good as I am now. I became active again because watching animations has always been a hobby of mine, and I was really inspired to begin animation again after watching more sprite animations from series like Death Battle and what pushed me was just a fairly average, probably below average now, Dragonball AF sprite series by a guy named Blazejecar. I mainly started off animating non-maple sprites but as my time on Still-Framed progress, I began to make maplestory animations and improved greatly from practicing those sprites. I was never truly taught by anyone; I basically learned most of how to animate from either Derek's tutorials, tips from friends I met, or after trial and error from CnC I recieved. Today I still animate on almost a daily basis; I'm mainly just trying to continually improve my style, and dedicate more time to my animations.

Tell us anything we need to know about your future behavior in the team.Why do you want this position? What are your plans to improve the team? How dedicated are you?